Lattice Pricing 2026: Per-Seat Modules and the $4,000 Minimum
Year-one Lattice bills for 20, 40, and 100 people in 2026, including when the annual minimum replaces the seat price, plus 15Five, Betterworks, and Leapsome.

Lattice's Foundations package is $13 per seat per month, and the minimum annual agreement is $4,000, so a team of 25 or fewer pays the floor rather than that card. Performance on its own is $10 per seat per month, Goals and OKRs are $8, and Engagement is $4, and those lower cards save money only after headcount clears the floor. Lattice bills every contract annually, in US dollars, as of 17 October 2026, so there is no monthly contract to leave after a single cycle.
At 20 people the floor erases the gap, so Performance alone and Foundations cost the same for the year, and the goals bundled into Foundations do not raise the bill. Treat the seat card as a budget line only after you know whether your headcount clears that agreement. Product fit, separate from this invoice, is in the Lattice review.
Toolradar data: Toolradar, the software directory we run, tracks 46 performance management tools as of 17 October 2026. Lattice is named as an alternative on 45 other profiles in that set, on the performance management ranking.
What does each Lattice product cost?
Lattice sells one bundled package, three base products, two add-ons, and an enterprise quote. Foundations is the card marked most popular, and it is the package to budget when reviews and goals should share one system. Engagement, Compensation, and Grow stay off that card, so a survey, a merit cycle, or career tracks is a second purchase rather than a feature the bundle already includes.
| Product | Price | What the card includes |
|---|---|---|
| Foundations | $13 per seat per month | Performance plus Goals and OKRs, manager tools, analytics, the AI agent, and integrations |
| Performance | $10 per seat per month | Reviews, calibration, succession planning, promotions, PIPs, and talent reviews, plus manager tools |
| Goals and OKRs | $8 per seat per month | Cascading goals, progress updates, reminders, and Salesforce and Jira integrations, plus manager tools |
| Engagement | $4 per seat per month | Pulse, onboarding and exit surveys, eNPS, action planning, and AI analysis, plus manager tools |
| Compensation | +$6 per seat per month | Benchmarks, comp bands, cycle management, statements, and multi-step approvals, priced as an add-on |
| Grow | +$4 per seat per month | Competencies, development plans, career tracks, and AI growth areas, priced as an add-on |
| Enterprise | Custom quote | Price varies by seats, complexity, and scale. The page publishes no list price |
Manager tools ride along with Performance, Goals and OKRs, Engagement, or any mix of those, and they are not sold on their own. A team that only wants agendas for weekly 1:1s still has to buy one of those products, and the floor still applies. If the meeting agenda is the whole job, this catalog is the wrong shape, because the cheapest entry is a talent product on an annual agreement.
Lattice includes no implementation fee for performance management software, and change management plus dedicated customer success come with every contract. Lattice University and the Rollout Toolkit are named and not priced, so confirm both sit inside the agreement before you treat the rollout as free.
Compensation and Grow are printed with a plus, so they sit on top of a base product rather than replacing it. Reviews, calibration, and PIPs come with Performance, while a merit cycle and development plans do not. If the spring cycle needs pay bands or career tracks, put the add-on on the first quote, because leaving it off makes the renewal the expensive year.
Performance and Goals and OKRs can each be purchased alone, at the card rates in the table. Engagement has its own price, but Lattice states individual purchase only for those two, so confirm an Engagement-only order in writing before surveys are the whole contract. Without that confirmation, the fallback is a reviews product the team did not plan to run.
Enterprise is a quote with no list price, Foundations has a get-started path, and neither is a free plan. Lattice offers a demo and a free tour and lists no trial, so the tour is not a pilot you can keep.
When does the annual minimum replace the seat price?
Lattice applies that minimum to the whole agreement, so products and seats can mix, and a team that hoped to run one cycle and cancel is still signing a year because there is no monthly rate beside the cards. The floor is an annual number, which means a smaller roster under the line does not produce a smaller invoice.
A year of Foundations is $156 a seat, so twenty-five people come to $3,900 and stay on the minimum. Twenty-six people come to $4,056, the first Foundations headcount billed from the seat price, and below that line the question is whether you need the goals bundle. A year of Performance is $120 a seat, and that product stays on the minimum through 33 people, with 34 the first headcount above it. Goals alone stay on the minimum through 41 people, the longest any single base card hides inside the floor.
Engagement is $48 a seat for the year, so 83 people still pay the minimum if it can be purchased alone, because that headcount comes to $3,984. 84 is the first headcount on the seat price, which is why a survey-only team under that line should budget the floor rather than the card. Compensation adds $72 a seat for the year, and Grow matches Engagement's annual seat cost, so the five modules together are $384 a seat for the year. Performance and Goals bought as two separate products are $216 a seat for the year, $60 more a seat than Foundations.
At 100 people, separate Performance and Goals cost $6,000 more for the year than Foundations, which is why the bundle exists and why the two cards side by side are the expensive way to get reviews and goals. A company that will run both should start on Foundations.
What does Lattice cost at 20, 40, and 100 people?
The year totals below are headcount times the annual seat rate, or the minimum when the seat math is lower. Implementation is not an extra line on the performance product, and these figures are our multiplication rather than a signed order form. A quote can still move if sales discounts a larger team, and Lattice publishes no volume discount, so do not assume the table will be cut.
| Team | Purchase | Annual seat math | Year-one bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| 20 people | Foundations | 20 × $156 | The annual minimum, because $3,120 is under it |
| 20 people | Performance only | 20 × $120 | The annual minimum, because $2,400 is under it |
| 20 people | All five modules | 20 × $384 | $7,680 |
| 40 people | Foundations | 40 × $156 | $6,240 |
| 40 people | Performance only | 40 × $120 | $4,800 |
| 40 people | All five modules | 40 × $384 | $15,360 |
| 100 people | Foundations | 100 × $156 | $15,600 |
| 100 people | Performance only | 100 times the Performance year rate | $12,000 |
| 100 people | Performance and Goals, bought separately | 100 × $216 | $21,600 |
| 100 people | All five modules | 100 × $384 | $38,400 |
At 20 people the floor erases the difference between Performance and Foundations. Both bills are the minimum, so the goals, analytics, and AI agent inside Foundations are not an extra charge, and the smaller card saves nothing. Spread across 20 people and 12 months, the minimum works out to $16.67 a seat. All five modules at that size come to $7,680, the first of these three purchases that follows the seat prices.
At 40 people Foundations is $1,440 more for the year than Performance alone, which is $3 a seat each month for the goals package, well under buying Goals as its own card. A team this size that will run OKRs should buy Foundations rather than Performance plus a second product. The full suite is $15,360, about two and a half times Foundations, because Engagement, Compensation, and Grow are still full seat lines.
At 100 people the minimum is irrelevant on every row, so every choice is seat math. Foundations is the reviews-and-goals buy, and the separate cards cost the premium above. The full suite is $38,400, the number to take into a budget meeting when compensation cycles and career tracks share the year with reviews.
How do 15Five, Betterworks, and Leapsome compare at 40 people?
The useful comparison is the same 40-person company, for a year, on published list rates, with Lattice Foundations as the reviews-and-goals package. Culture Amp cannot sit in it: its plans page publishes no list price, bills annually, and sets the quote from headcount, product, and service tier, so you cannot cost-rank it before a sales call. The product choice is Lattice vs Culture Amp, and the survey depth is in the Culture Amp review.
| Vendor and package | Published rate | 40 people for a year | What that rate includes | Catch |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lattice Foundations | Foundations card | $6,240 | Reviews and goals together | Annual minimum. No monthly contract |
| Lattice Performance | Performance card | $4,800 | Reviews, calibration, PIPs, succession. Goals not included | Goals are a second product |
| 15Five Perform | $11 per user per month, billed annually | $5,280 | AI reviews, OKRs and goals, 360 feedback, career paths | Manager coaching library is extra |
| 15Five Total Platform | $16 per user per month, billed annually | $7,680 | Perform plus Engage and manager microlearning | Same annual billing, no printed floor on standard packages |
| Betterworks Performance | $8 per user per month | $3,840 | Reviews, goals and OKRs, 1:1s, and AI on the card | Implementation is an extra one-time cost with no figure |
| Leapsome reviews plus goals, through 31 December 2026 | $11 per employee per month | $5,280 | Performance Reviews at $7, plus Goals. Platform included at no charge with a talent module | After that date the foundation is charged at the review rate and the year becomes $8,640 |
| Culture Amp | No list price | Quote only | Engage and Perform are separate products on the page | Cannot be cost-ranked from the site |
15Five's pricing page, read 17 October 2026 and marked updated February 2026, prices Engage at the same seat rate as Lattice Engagement and bills annually. Standard packages have no published minimum, though some add-ons may carry one that is not printed, which is the point to check if you are comparing them with Lattice's floor. The on-demand manager library is $49 per manager per month, billed annually, so coaching sits outside Perform and can erase the seat savings if many managers are enrolled. For how check-ins behave, see the 15Five review and 15Five on Toolradar.
On this 40-person year, 15Five Perform is $960 less than Lattice Foundations, and it already includes OKRs, so the savings holds for a team that wants reviews and goals together. Lattice Performance is the lower reviews-only bill, at $4,800 against $5,280, and it leaves goals out, so that cheaper Lattice row wins only when goals already live somewhere else. 15Five Engage for 40 people is $1,920 for the year, which is $2,080 below the annual minimum Lattice would charge for Engagement alone at that headcount. Lattice's Engagement card does not name external benchmarks, while 15Five's Engage card does, so a survey-only buy is the clearest case for not signing Lattice.
Betterworks prints Talent Intelligence at $9 above the Performance rate in the table, on its plans page, read the same day. The $3,840 figure assumes that monthly rate runs for 12 months, Betterworks does not state an annual term, and implementation is an unpublished one-time cost, unlike Lattice's performance product. Engagement can be bought alone without a printed price, and Betterworks says it adds the most value above 500 employees, so a 40-person buyer is outside the headcount it names and should not treat the lower card as a lower invoice.
Leapsome's pricing page lists Performance Reviews at $7 per employee per month, and Goals plus engagement surveys match Lattice Engagement's seat price. Through 31 December 2026 the HRIS foundation is included when you buy a talent module, which is the only reason this stack can undercut Lattice, and Pro lists at $10, or $5 until that date, so a budget past the promotion should use the regular Pro price. You cannot buy a module without the platform, the estimator ignores multi-module and volume discounts, and there is no setup fee. A 14-day free trial is listed, and a sandbox follows a consultation, which is an option Lattice does not print. After the promotion, reviews plus goals plus the foundation at 40 people come to $8,640, above Lattice Foundations, while during the promotion that stack matches the 15Five Perform row and beats Foundations by the same gap.
The wider set of review tools is in best performance management software, and the directory profile sits beside this table at Lattice on Toolradar. Goal-only buyers should also read best OKR software, and survey buyers best employee engagement software.
What is left off the seat price?
The seat price does not buy a system of record. Lattice sells no payroll and no HRIS, so the employee file, time off, and the payroll run still need another system. If that is the purchase, start with what an HRIS costs and BambooHR pricing, and add Lattice only when reviews are a second budget.
There is no annual discount to negotiate, because Lattice publishes no monthly price, and the cards are already the yearly rate. The full suite is where budgets slip, when Grow and Compensation show up for career tracks and merit cycles that Performance does not include. Enterprise, and any headcount Betterworks or Culture Amp will only quote, should be judged on the order form, and a printed Lattice total is still the number those quotes have to beat. For a 360 that is the whole project, rather than a feature inside Perform, the 360 feedback guide prices tools that sell the cycle on its own.
Who should buy Lattice at these rates?
Buy Foundations when reviews and goals will run in the same year. Through 25 people it costs the same annual minimum as Performance alone, so skipping goals saves nothing. Above that, Foundations remains the cheaper way to own both, because the two cards together cost $60 more a seat each year.
Buy Performance alone when goals live somewhere else and the team is past 33 people, so you pay for reviews rather than for a goals module nobody will update. From 26 through 33 people, Performance is still the minimum and Foundations has already moved to its seat price, so the reviews-only bill is the floor while the bundle has started to climb. Through 25 people the two bills match, which makes Performance alone the weaker buy unless goals will stay off for the whole contract.
Do not buy Engagement alone under 84 people if a survey is the only job. 15Five publishes the same seat rate with no floor on the standard package, and the 40-person gap is $2,080 for the year, money spent reaching a minimum rather than buying more survey capacity. Lattice Engagement makes sense when the survey has to sit beside calibration and the seats are already covered by Foundations or Performance.
Skip Lattice when payroll and the employee record are unsolved, or when the company is large enough that Betterworks or Culture Amp will quote benchmarks Lattice's cards do not name. The HR software guide is the wider map if Lattice is only one layer.
How we priced this
We read each vendor's pricing page on 17 October 2026 and used the card rates only. Lattice's rates are from Lattice pricing. The comparison uses 15Five pricing, Betterworks plans, Leapsome pricing, and Culture Amp plans and pricing. Year totals multiply those rates by 12 and by headcount, then apply Lattice's minimum when the product is under it. Leapsome's December promotion is labeled, and Betterworks' year total assumes the printed monthly rate is charged each month, because the page does not state an annual term. This page uses published list prices only.
FAQ
How much does Lattice cost in 2026?
Foundations is $13 per seat per month, and the minimum annual agreement is $4,000, as of 17 October 2026, so a team under the floor should budget that minimum rather than the seat math. Performance is $10 per seat per month, Goals and OKRs are $8, and Engagement is $4. Compensation is an add-on at $6 a seat, and Grow is the development add-on beside it. Every contract is billed annually in US dollars, with no monthly term beside those cards.
How much does Lattice cost for 20 employees?
A 20-person team pays the annual minimum on Foundations and on Performance only, because the seat math is $3,120 and $2,400, so the goals inside Foundations cost nothing extra at that size. All five modules at that size come to $7,680, which clears the minimum and is the first purchase that follows the cards. Divided across 20 people, the minimum is $16.67 a seat each month.
Does Lattice have a free plan or a free trial?
No free plan and no free trial are listed. Lattice offers a demo and a free tour, and neither leaves you with a review cycle you can keep. The cheapest way to put reviews in the system is still an annual agreement at the minimum. Teams that need a no-cost cycle should start with free performance review software instead of a Lattice pilot.
Is Lattice cheaper than 15Five for a 40-person team?
Lattice is cheaper only when the comparison is reviews without goals. Lattice Performance is $4,800 for the year and 15Five Perform is $5,280, but Perform includes OKRs and Lattice Performance does not. Lattice Foundations, which does include goals, is $6,240, so 15Five Perform is $960 less for reviews and goals together. For surveys alone, 15Five Engage is $1,920 and Lattice Engagement is still the annual minimum.
Does Lattice charge an implementation fee?
Performance management software has no added fee for implementation or change management, and dedicated customer success is included, so that product can be budgeted from the seat price. Lattice University and the Rollout Toolkit are named and not priced, so ask for them on the order form before you treat the rollout as free. Enterprise remains a custom quote, which is where a services line can return.
Can you buy Lattice Engagement without the other modules?
The Engagement card has its own price, and Lattice only states that Performance and Goals and OKRs can be purchased individually, so do not model a survey-only contract until sales confirms it in writing. If that purchase is allowed, the minimum still holds through 83 people, because 83 times the $48 annual seat cost is $3,984.
Does the annual minimum still matter at 100 employees?
It does not matter at that headcount, because every row in the scenario table sits above the minimum. Foundations is $15,600, Performance only is $12,000, and all five modules are $38,400, so the choice is which modules you will actually run. The minimum stops changing the Foundations bill at 26 people and the Performance bill at 34.
Cite this: HRpresso, "Lattice Pricing 2026: Per-Seat Modules and the $4,000 Minimum", October 2026.
Some offers on this page may be paid placements or contain affiliate links.
More HRpresso reviews
Buyer guides and software reviews, with prices read from each vendor's own pricing page.
Browse all reviews